Friday, December 4, 2009

STS-130 Mission Information

Friday, December 4, 2009
Image above: (From left) Mission Specialist Nicholas Patrick, Pilot Terry Virts, Mission Specialists Robert Behnken and Kathryn Hire, Commander George Zamka and Mission Specialist Stephen Robinson. Image credit: NASA

Launch Target:
Feb. 4, 2010


Mission Number:
(130th space shuttle flight)

Launch Window:
10 minutes

Launch Pad:

Mission Duration:
13 days

Landing Site:

51.6 degrees/122 nautical miles

Primary Payload:
32nd station flight (20A), Tranquility Node 3, Cupola

STS-130 Crew Profiles

Commander George Zamka will lead the STS-130 mission to the International Space Station aboard space shuttle Endeavour. Terry Virts Jr. will serve as the pilot. Mission specialists are Nicholas Patrick, Robert Behnken, Stephen Robinson and Kathryn Hire. Virts will be making his first trip to space.

Endeavour will deliver a third connecting module - the Tranquility node - to the station and a seven-windowed cupola to be used as a control room for robotics. The mission will feature three spacewalks.

STS-130 is the 32nd shuttle mission to the station.


Post a Comment